VAPESTICK Classic E-Cigarette Review

Our Review

The VAPESTICK® Classic is one of the most popular models in the range and offers an incredibly similar experience to smoking a normal tobacco cigarette - so much so that first-time-vapers are often left speechless with excitement! It looks, feels and tastes just like a normal cigarette, but instead of harmful tobacco smoke, all you inhale and exhale is a water-based vapour that can come with, or without, nicotine. The one thing that makes it clear you are using a VAPESTICK® (as opposed to a cigarette) is the signature blue LED light tip, as seen on all VAPESTICK® models. If you are looking for a high quality electronic cigarette 'cig-a-like' that looks good, delivers a strong, consistent vapour and offers unbeatable value for money, then the VAPESTICK® Classic is the perfect entry-level choice.

VAPESTICK® Classic Starter Kits ship with an unusually high level of quality contents. In the smart packaging you get six assorted Refill Cartomisers (the equivalent smoke time of approximately 180 cigarettes), two rechargeable Batteries (so you actually get 2 Vapesticks!), a Wall Plug Adaptor and a USB charger, as well as a handy ‘V Card’, a slick-looking Carry Pouch and an easy-to-follow User Manual. 

There is plenty of choice in flavours with VAPESTICK®, and you get to test them all with the Classic Starter Kit. Flavours include VAPESTICK® Original, Tobacco, Apple, Menthol, Cherry and Vanilla, and these flavours are available with nicotine strengths ranging from 0%, to Low (1.1%), to Medium (1.8%) up to High (2.4%).  Once you are ‘up and vaping’, the cost of a bottle of 4 refill cartomisers is just £7.99. One refill (at a cost of say £2) delivers roughly the equivalent smoke-time as you get from one and half packets of cigarettes (which would cost around £12 in the UK these days), which makes the VAPESTICK® Classic far cheaper than smoking tobacco cigarettes. 

The VAPESTICK® Refills Delivery Subscription Service means you can choose your favourite strength and flavour and know that your Refills will arrive on your doorstep every fortnight (or month), so you never find yourself vape-less. When you sign up for this service, you also 20% off the normal prices with every order!

For added vaping convenience, there are some great available accessories (sold separately to the starter kit) for the Classic model. You can buy a car charger to keep your batteries topped up on the road, or a V Charger Case which is the same size and shape as a normal packet of cigarettes (in black), and allows you to hold your VAPESTICK® and up to four refills, and will charge your spare battery on the go, wherever you are.

The VAPESTICK® Classic is backed by a no-hassle, 30 days Returns Policy, so if anything at all is wrong with your kit, you can choose either replacement or a full refund. The VAPESTICK® Customer Care team is always available at the end of a phone during office hours and you can also benefot from 'next day' delivery, if you order before midday on a weekday.

Customer Reviews

User Image Thumbnail
David Plews6th February 2013
Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
Comment:

I just got my Cartomisers today - the 2.4% menthol. MUCH MUCH better than the other cartridges. So much so that they are to strong for me. I think the 1.8% will do me nicely. One thing about the menthol taste is it is a little bit to much like Olbas. Still enjoy them but I think there is room for improvement. Was looking for more a peppermint taste than an Olbas one if that makes sense.

User Image Thumbnail
Hayley Baldwin5th February 2013
Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
Comment:

Such an amazing product i recived my order 6 days ago and have NOT I REPEAT NOT touched a real cigerette since i am amazed with myself. i have been a heavy smoker for 7 years and i am finally free of those horrible things. i enjoy vaping, its great and much better than smoking.

User Image Thumbnail
Henry Limming24th January 2013
Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
Comment:

I have had this product for a week now and must say I am disappointed. The main thing is the vapour produced as it is really not much due to how small the e-cigarette is - yes this may suit others but if you want that feeling of actually smoking and not just breathing you really will have to get either the vapestick XL or max versions. I have tried a few other e-cigarettes and the hit is so much better than this - I have already started buying disposables e-cigs again as they are much much better. I must say the package is good value for money in comparison to the market and that's why I gIve it three stars.

User Image Thumbnail
Simon Webb23rd January 2013
Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
Comment:

I regard this product as a 'life saver.' I started smoking in my late teens and was a 20 a day smoker until I discovered this product. I received my first vapestick starter kit at the beginning of October and have not had a cigarette since. In fact, better than that, I have not wanted a cigarette. What a brilliant product and its cheaper than smoking too...result! My only question, why are the NHS not backing this?? Surely it is better than wasting money on all these NRT's with documented extremely poor efficacy. Must be a conspiracy. The government don't want you to stop and here's why.....the population as a whole will live longer which is expensive. They lose out on tax revenue which is expensive. They are in bed and financed by the tobacco companies so if people give up it will be expensive for them! GET VAPING GUYS

User Image Thumbnail
Jon Leader22nd August 2012
Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
Comment:

I've just received my Classic prior to a spell in hospital, and I have to say both myself and my wife are very impressed with the taste, design and 'hit' that the vape gives. Here's to vaping more and smoking less, in the future Cheers!!!

User Image Thumbnail
Hilvert Scheper27th March 2012
Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
Comment:

I have had the Pleasure of Vaping on the Vapestick Classic for 2 weeks now. I have to say it does exactly what it sais on the tin: Stop smoking without kicking the habit. It is Exactly like smoking a cigarette without smoking, I have had Not even One craving for a "real cigarette", and that's after 32 years of Heavy smoking and several Failed attempts to stop. However, there are a few reasons why I am moving onto the Vapestick MAX; First of all there is the Visual aspect; The Vapestick Classic looks Too much like a real cigarette, and thus the reason why my employer will Not allow me to Vape at work despite the Legal Disclaimer and the legislation... Too confusing for Other smokers. Secondly, I am not very impressed with the battery-life of the Classic, but to be fair; that's possibly because I am indeed a Heavy smoker. I find myself charging Both batteries up Twice a day Each. For these 2 reasons, the MAX will be more suitable to me, with a Larger battery, And I have ordered the MAX in Chrome, which looks Nothing like a cigarette. If I can say this, I would Like to see a reaction of some Classic Vapers; May I ask Why You like the idea that the Vapestick Looks like a cigarette? I'd find the answers quite interesting, Thank You!

User Image Thumbnail
daniel williams26th February 2012
Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
Comment:

its just the same as smoking with out the dangers i can't tell the diffrence.

User Image Thumbnail
Paul Mitchell3rd December 2011
Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
Comment:

Love it... 2 weeks smoke free, I even use the 0% nicotine apple flavour - its the future.. why smoke ciggies when you can have these anywhere and whenver you want?!

User Image Thumbnail
kez7th November 2011
Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
Comment:

I am very happy with vapestick and my Nan has one too. We have cut down regular ciggies from 20 per day to 10 lasting 3 days! its brill x

Product Specification

  • Av. Puffs per pre-filled cartridge: 150 puffs
  • Battery Capacity: 150mAh
  • Battery Life: 150 charges
  • Recharge Time: 2 hours
  • Number of cartridges per bottle: 4
  • Average Puffs Per Cartridge: 300
  • The Equivalent number of cigarettes is: 120

Tell us what YOU think

Please Register, Sign-in or Login with Facebook to add a review or comment:

Your star rating:

Make a comment about this page...

VAPESTICK Videos

VAPESTICK at NCS 2014
VAPESTICK at NCS 2014
VAPESTICK V1 & V2 Disposable E-Cigarettes
VAPESTICK V1 & V2 Disposable E-Cigarettes
VAPESTICK hits London Fashion Week!
VAPESTICK hits London Fashion Week!
VAPESTICK MAX E-Cig Starter Kit
VAPESTICK MAX E-Cig Starter Kit
VAPESTICK V-Shisha 5-pack
VAPESTICK V-Shisha 5-pack
Testimonial Box

Editor's Rating

Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings

User Rating

Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
I own it
1470
I want it
306
Not for me
11

Our Verdict

The VAPESTICK® Classic is the perfect entry-level electronic cigarette for the first time vaper. It looks just like a normal cigarette and delivers amazing vapour production given its size. With all the contents in the starter kit, you would be hard-pushed to find better value anywhere. Editors Tip: Pair your Classic with a V Charger Case for maximum convenience and style!

 
 

Top Rated Products

Full XL Starter Kit
£42.99 Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
XL e-cig contents

Full XL Kit with V Charger... 

View now
VAPESTICK MAX Starter Kits
£44.99 Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
MAX e-cigarette collection

MAX Kit (Cartomiser Edition)

The VAPESTICK MAX... 

View now
VAPESTICK V1 Disposables
£7.99 Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
Electronic Cigarette Disposables

*20% OFF!* 500 PUFFS  - Original or Menthol... 

View now
SPECIAL OFFER - Classic V Charger Case Kit
£39.99 Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
Classic black charger case

Save £5! A Classic Starter Kit with V Charger Case!

The... 

View now
SUBSCRIBE for E-Cigarette Cartomisers and SAVE 20%!
£6.39 Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
VAPESTICK Refill Cartomisers

Just £6.39 per box (of 4)! ...and the peace of mind of... 

View now
VIGAR Disposable E-Cigar
£12.79 Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
Vigar E-Cigar

1800 PUFFS - Electric Cigar!

For cigar and e-cig... 

View now
VAPESTICK V2 Disposable
£5.99 Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
V2 disposable e-cig

300 PUFFS - Original or Menthol Flavour.

NEW FLIP... 

View now
V-Shisha Multi-Flavoured Disposable E-Cigarettes
£19.99 Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
vapestick shisha

Electronic V-Shisha 5-pack!

Our V-Shisha... 

View now
VAPESTICK Cartomiser Refills
£7.99 Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
Cartomiser boxes in black

FOR ALL RECHARGABLE MODELS...

The future of vaping... 

View now
VIGAR Disposable E-Cigar Subscription
£12.79 Star RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar RatingsStar Ratings
VIGAR Delivery Subscriptions

NEW! Regular VIGAR deliveries and... 

View now
Left right